The great mind of Albus Dumbledore

An all time favourite book series of mine has to be Harry Potter. They are full of adventure, magic and even love. Of course we all know Harry is the main character and most people fall in love with him the minute they open the book, but not me. Even though I love Harry my favourite character is The one and only, Albus Dumbledore. He is such a wise and caring character, he when trusts when everyone else doubts and he listens when everyone else ignores.

Dumbledore speaks many wise words throughout his life time. A personal favourite of mine is when he says ‘Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.’ This reminds me that I you can find something good in every situation. When I moved house I had to say goodbye to some of my closest friends, but in doing this it has given me the opportunity to make new friends. Of course, I still miss them sometimes, but when I do I just remember all the good times we had together. Now all I need is a peniseve to store all the good memories!

20131020-204433.jpg

One thought on “The great mind of Albus Dumbledore

  1. Pingback: Daily Post: Release Me | Red Maple

Leave a Reply

