Sharing is Caring

I don’t tell people about Jesus to look like a good Christian, I don’t do it to please my parents, I don’t do it because I think I’m perfect and that others should be like me. Far from it.

God loves me, I’m not perfect, but He loves me. I want others to experience His love, to experience Him.

Penn Jilette (a famous magician) who is very honest about his atheism was once handed a bible. From this action He began to think about evangelism, even though he himself didn’t believe it and said; “How much do you have to hate somebody to believe that everlasting life is possible and not tell them that?”

It’s easy to not tell people about Jesus in order to avoid any social awkwardness, but surely this is more important than an awkward conversation.

I want to tell others about Jesus because I love Him and He loves me.  I want to radiate His love unto others so they too can experience this amazing love.

Leave a Reply

